Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At ITAK Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
603 Reviews

Joe Musolino
07/12/2024
Tom Souchek
07/12/2024
ITAK in general and Kevin in particular are amazing to work with!! From the initial installation to the maintenance visits, I have always received professional, knowledgeable, clean and friendly service.
John Nunziato
07/08/2024
As luck would have it, on July 2 my 2nd floor split system A/C unit stopped working I called ITAK Heating and Cooling and they dispatched Larry Sensini to assess the situation and provide an estimate the morning I called. Larry arrived and provided me a detailed estimate to replace my split system within 15 minutes following the inspection. The work was scheduled for July 5 (July 4 being a holiday). Chris L. arrived as promised on July 5 between 8-9 AM. Chris was polite, and very efficient as we reviewed the work to be performed prior to starting. Chris placed canvas mats from the door entrance up a flight of stairs to the attic access on the 2nd floor. Chris began the process of removing the old split system and was joined by Alex who was as pleasant if not more personable than Chris. They worked very diligently and precisely notwithstanding the 90+ degree temperature and humidity. They were joined later by Thomas who was equally as capable and proficient. Given the heat and humidity they did not compromise on quality and detail. The work was completed at 6 PM and after they cleaned up, you could not tell that anyone was at the house replacing an A/C System. These young men are to be commended for their expertise and work dedication and ITAK's ability to provide such well trained professionals. I am very satisfied with the work performed and with ITAK as a whole and I highly recommend them!
Martin Pollack
07/05/2024
Prompt service. Came out the same day. AC wasn't working. Identified the problem and fixed it. Also did a troubleshoot and maintenance on our 2nd AC unit and identified a coolant problem. Also addressed this. Member of comfort club. Waived visit fee and reduced charges. Very happy with them.
Cari Kline
07/03/2024
Alex was very efficient, respectful and knowledgeable. I love how you ITAK give a you a set price before they come out so you know what is expected financially.
Paul Graziano
07/03/2024
Kevin from ITAK was great! He quickly assessed the issue, got the necessary materials, and had us all fixed up in a very short time. I'll definitely be using ITAK for any other HVAC issues we run into.
Jerry Bailey
07/01/2024
Nick
06/30/2024
Chris Swingle
06/27/2024
Love ITAK. Had an issue with hot water after a short power failure and they responded and fixed it within 3 hours.
Michael Zajac
06/27/2024
Very professional technician. Informative and helpful in explaining the issue and the solution. ITAK is the Best HVAC company around!!!!!
Lisa Lieberson
06/26/2024
This was our first time using ITAK. They came recommended to us by a neighbor. We will definitely use them in the future! They were professional, came out quickly, and got the job done. We are happy to have our AC working once again! Highly recommend.
Gordon Brown
06/26/2024
My Carrier AC system sent me an “URGENT” message that my inner and outer sub-systems had “lost communication” today. I cycled the power, and it came back up working, but a minute later, the system re-booted again. I called ITAK and they quickly agreed to send a tech later that day. The tech (Kobe) arrived on time and was very courteous and professional. He confirmed that he observed the system continuing to reboot-cycle, but admitted he couldn’t confidently determine root cause without Carrier tech support (who didn’t answer his call). He explained this all to me, and we jointly agreed to continue operating as-is, while he and his manager contact Carrier offline. Not an optimal response, in that he was unable to actually fix the problem, but a very professional one, in that he communicated the situation clearly, and engaged me in the solution. Sometimes, that’s just the best one can do.
Sarah S
06/26/2024
ITAK is awesome- I’ve been using them for years, and they are always fast, friendly, and super accommodating.
Sharon
06/26/2024
Incredible customer service and work! We can’t recommend them enough.
Matthew R. Smith
06/24/2024
Amazing service and professionalism all the way around. We had a brand new furnace and air conditioning unit installed and are thrilled with the results. The workers were fantastic, did very clean work and took their time to explain everything to us. Affordable and reasonable financing made the entire process stress free. Very highly recommended!
Andrew Granozio
06/23/2024
Fantastic to work with. Kept me in the loop the entire time and did an awesome job. Would use them again for sure.
Adam R
06/22/2024
Had my AC go out on a Friday night (of course) in the middle of a string of super hot days. Call around on Saturday morning and most companies were telling me the best they could do was Tuesday but ITAK said they could do same day but since they were busy they couldn’t guarantee a time. That was fine by me… 10 minutes later I got a text that a Tech was on the way. He (Alex) showed up in 15 minutes and had me up and running (bad capacitor) in about a half hour. Super nice guy explained everything and was on his way. Definitely saved the day!
Jessica Ashley
06/22/2024
Professional and knowledgeable. Julian was helpful in breaking down the issue with my unit. I am grateful, especially on a hot Saturday. Many thanks.
Jennifer Horner
06/21/2024
Honest, fair and upfront. No sugar coating my situation. Tbh as a Jersey girl born and raised that’s exactly how I like lit done.
Cathy Eyerman
06/20/2024
Outstanding service today as always! Kobe was so pleasant & helpful. Thank you for keeping me cool😊
James Howard
06/20/2024
Itak was prompt and explained everything. Kevin did a great job and I highly recommend Itak
Sharon Surgent
06/19/2024
Located in Farmingdale
Great Service by Itak, Professional and Fast. We highly recommend!
Service: New System Installation
Maria Jensen
06/18/2024
Great team all around!!! Technicians are professional,dependable,reliable and friendly!!! recommend to family and friends.
Arlene Rodriguez
06/16/2024
Patricia Fox
06/12/2024
The technician was courteous and helpful.
See All Reviews