Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At ITAK Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
448 Reviews

Vincent Santomarco
09/27/2022
Located in Howell Township
I would highly recommend this company. From setting up my appointment to fixing my unit they know what they are doing.Only HVAC company I will use . Kevin was very knowledgeable with my unit. And explained everything he was doing to fix it. He even took the time to call me at work to answer any question I had. And I had plenty.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Ralph Bertini
09/26/2022
Located in Lanoka Harbor
Larry and his crew are OUTSTANDING! Couldnt be happier with their professional manner and quality installation. ITAK is my a/c and heating company from now on
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Jennifer Waldron
09/23/2022
Located in Mantoloking
We are really happy with our service. ITAK has always been quick to respond to service needs and the technicians have all been great to work with.
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Karen Steiner
09/18/2022
Located in Tinton Falls
A/C died after power outage, called the next morning early and got a callback right away with schedule for afternoon service. Called me back after about 2 hours and said they had a tech free to come now, arrived in 10 min. Turned out to be a bad thermostat, replaced part right then and there with minimal fuss. Checked over the whole system before leaving to make sure everything was good to go. Quick and professional service, very pleased!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
FRANK LUPO
09/12/2022
Located in FREEHOLD
PAUL AND HIS TEAM ARE PROFESSIONAL AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY WAYNE. PAUL EXPLAINED THE PROBLEM AND IT WAS HANDLED EXPERTLY. I HAVE USED ITAK FOR SIX YEARS AND THEY ALWAYS BEEN MORE THAN PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
George Anderson
09/08/2022
Located in Ortley Beach
Julian and Mike did a comprehensive evaluation of our heating system to endure it is functioning at 100%. They are pro's!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Charles Wich
08/30/2022
Located in Manasquan
Im very happy with the results of the service Kevin. He was extremely knowledgeable and worked on it with due diligence and found the cause and took care of it no
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Ray Milano
08/27/2022
Located in Whiting
We were very impressed with Kevin ! He is very courteous & knowledgeable in his field. ITAK came highly recommended to us from a family/business owner , and we are also very pleased. Kevin diagnosised & completed the repair in a timely manner. Thank you for great service!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Michele C Mlotkiewicz
08/23/2022
Located in Brick
Everyone at Itak was great! excellent customer service & Julian did a great job, will use your company again, thanks !
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Steven Tuske
08/23/2022
Located in Farmingdale
A truly exceptional company. All the technicians are on time and very professional. Their work is high quality and they take time to explain what they are doing and why and the cost. ITAK provides routine service for my heating and cooling systems and recently installed a new AC unit. They did an excellent job and it is working perfectly. The office staff is equally professional, nice and helpful. ITAK will always be my go-to company for all HVAC-related matters.
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
John Daly/DBA/Allison Pest Control
08/19/2022
Located in WALL
I have been using Itak heating and cooling for many years now both at my home and business. They have always been reliable, prompt and extremely professional. I highly recommend and wouldn't consider looking anywhere else.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Michelle LaSala
08/13/2022
Located in Howell
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Christa Pettinato
08/10/2022
Located in Point Pleasant
Paul was professional and informative. I just happened to see his truck 2 houses down and called the number to see if he could check my air-conditioning that had been broken for 2 days in a heat wave. I put out 3 other calls to other heating and air companies but had no return calls. ( it's a heat wave, I understand everyone is busy) I was able to secure an appointment with ITAK the same day. Within 5 minutes of hanging up the phone, Paul was ready to service my air-conditioner. Paul had other service calls for the day, but was able to squeeze me in. He was very honest about my very old unit and gave me some options for future replacement. He also got my air conditioning to work eventhough we are on borrowed time with it. I appreciated his honesty and all of the trouble shooting he did. He explained all issues in terms that I could understand and provided me with an invoice through my email. I was very happy with the professionalism of the ITAK company as well as the honesty and kind mannerism of Paul. I highly recommend.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Lynn H.
08/05/2022
Located in Point Pleasant
Kevin is always reliable, professional, courteous, highly knowledgeable and skilled.He tuned-up and made minor adjustments to my air conditioning units. Thank you!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Adam Crawford
08/03/2022
The Ladies in the office were very professional and understanding of my situation . Quickly got Kevin out to the house and Kevin was nothing short of an expert! Really really happy with the overall service! I will be using them for the foreseeable future.
Jack Keefe
08/01/2022
Located in Sea Girt
Paul went out of his way to resolve an equipment delay issue that was holding up the installation of air conditioning units on the second floor of our home. Once that was resolved to my complete satisfaction, his crew did an excellent job solving technical issues that the placement of the units presented. The crew was professional, experienced, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend this company.
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Louise
07/31/2022
Located in Point Pleasant
Julian was professional and courteous. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He was meticulous and did a thorough job.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Gordon Brown
07/29/2022
I asked ITAK to give me a second opinion on an AC outage I experienced. The receptionist/agent Kelly was very understanding and helpful, and scheduled an appointment for me the very next day. The tech showed up right on time, and turned out to be the owner, Paul. Paul quickly diagnosed the problem, letting me watch him, explaining what he was doing and answering all my questions in a very thorough and clear way. He did so in about half the time as a prior firm, and at a very reasonable cost. He also took the time to explain my options, and his recommended approach, and quickly drafted and priced out a service proposal that he sent me later that same day. Paul is clearly highly-skilled and knowledgeable, but he's also quite personable and compassionate. I recommend ITAK highly!
Tom Baxter
07/28/2022
Located in Toms River
Kevin is a super tech. I am very pleased with his service. He knows the AC unit, is very pleasant and takes his time to answer my questions. I highly recommend ITAK.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Anthony J Gaudino
07/23/2022
Located in Freehold
Paul was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me and my options to move forward. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. They were great!!!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Michael M
07/22/2022
This company is the best. They are very professional and courteous and they do a fantastic job. Any time I have a problem they get right out and fix it quickly. Super nice technicians too. They even text you when they are on their way.
Megan Lasky
07/19/2022
Located in Howell
Great service! Called this morning due to AC unit not working at all. ITAK was able to come out in a few hours to fix the problem. Paul was great. Would highly recommend this local company.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Cathy Eyerman
07/18/2022
Located in Howell
Julian is the bestest!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Joseph A Merullo
07/08/2022
Located in Lavallette
Julian is a great tech , always does a great job .
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Dane
07/06/2022
Located in Jackson
To say my experience was great is an understatement! From placing the service call with super friendly and kind Keleigh to the super fast and prompt arrival of Julian and his extreme knowledge! I can not have had a better experience, thank you all!!!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?