Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At ITAK Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
365 Reviews

Thomas Skobo
10/17/2021
Located in Spring Lake
Larry and his technicians are skilled, reliable, and responsive. I highly recommend ITSK
Service: New System Installation
C Galietti
10/15/2021
*Updated- After my 1 star review, I received a phone call the very next day from the office manager. She refunded me a portion of the bill because of my displeasure. Just the fact that a company actually cares about negative reviews is highly impressive to me. But the fact that they are willing to reduce my cost is even more impressive. This company actually cares about customer satisfaction and I will definitely use Itak again in the future! * Original - Let me first start by saying that if I could give 2 separate reviews I would. One for the service tech that came to my home, I'd give 5 stars. The other for the company that is a total rip off and highway robbery would get zero stars if I could. The tech that replaced the capacitor on my A/C unit was super nice, super helpful and very fast. However, the company charges $260 for a capacitor you can get on Amazon for $10.50. I do not mind paying an $89 service call fee, but to be charged $260 for a $10 part is just plain greed! I get that they have to mark up parts to make a profit, but this is just crazy! I will not be using Itak again.
Joe Baumann
10/15/2021
Located in Interlaken
Have used itak for 20 years myself and have referred them to many clients . Always responsive, professional and follow through on their promises. Their work is top notch!
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Donna L Brahn
10/10/2021
Located in SPRING LAKE HGTS
Friendly, efficient, reliable service!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Karen Steiner
10/08/2021
Quick, clean and friendly service!
Adrienne Tranzillo
10/04/2021
They are reliable and honest.
Adrienne Tranzillo
10/04/2021
Located in Interlaken
I have been a customer with ITAK for over 6 years. They are reliable and honest. We especially appreciate Julian. He is knowledgeable and friendly and very honest.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
John
09/24/2021
Located in Manchester
Prompt, professional as always.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Joe Wallace
09/09/2021
Itak was in to remove my old water heater tank and installed a new tankless water heater. Experience was phenomenal and would recommend their services to anyone. I am also receive their yearly service for Furnace and AC units for the past 8yrs. I cannot say enough great things about the company.
Ramy Kased
09/06/2021
Located in Old Bridge
The best on business. Please kerp up the excellent work.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Joseph Wallace
09/06/2021
Located in COLTS NECK
Itak exceeded all of my expectations on the new installation of my hot water heater. I have been using Itak for 8yrs now for maintenance plans on my furnace and air conditioning units and have used them along the way for some repairs or minor updates. My hot water heater was on it's last legs and I needed it to be replaced as soon as possible without worrying if I would get a flood. Within 2wks of receiving an estimate, they were on-site and installed the new tankless water heater I ordered. Their price included everything from the unit, to the labor, and the permits for the town which made everything extremely easy as well as seamless in making a decision.From the point they arrived, I have never seen a group of people(3) be so courteous in my home. They wore booties every time they entered my house and even laid down drop clothes throughout the house form the entryway to the basement where the equipment was located. They kept me up to date the entire time on the progress and asked me questions as far as layout and where things should/could go which made me feel a part of the installation as well. We even had great conversations about options for my house as far as future duct work or ideas around things I could potentially do for improvements or changes. Brad led the group and was extremely knowledgeable and extremely accommodating for on the fly decisions. He brought so much enthusiasm to the job and really made me feel comfortable with all of the decisions being made. I know I will always being asking for Brad and his crew for future projects.Overall, it was an amazing experience and I am so glad I chose them for installation. I will continue to look for them in any future installations or equipment servicing. Thank you again!!
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Binaco Lana
08/23/2021
Located in Marlboro
Very happy. The problem was diagnosed quickly, part ordered, and installed.
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Keith Schoeneick
08/17/2021
The technician came within 30 minutes of us calling on a Sunday. He diagnosed the issue and had it repaired very quickly. ITAK saved us a lot of money and saved us from a very hot nights sleep if we couldn't get it fixed. I have programed their number into my phone as well as my wife's phone.
Lorraine Maniscalco
08/17/2021
Located in Howell
Tech was Chris Vargo. He was knowledgeable came quickly & fixed problem in 30 min. Great service!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Jan Lawlor
08/13/2021
We appreciate ITAK's expertise, professionalism, knowledge and courtesy. What a great team! I'd honestly give them 12 stars!!!
Joel & Jan Harmon
08/13/2021
Located in Brick Township
Delighted with the ITAK crew! So knowledgeable, personable, patient with an incredible work ethic! These guys worked all day in this ridiculous heat, hours and hours up in the attic. They took the time to address any questions we had, explained things to us and made sure everything was done perfectly! They well exceeded the standard 10 rating! I'd give them a solid 12! Don't hesitate to utilize their services, we're so happy we did!
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Catherine Mallette
08/12/2021
Located in Toms River
Professional and answered all my questions. He came on time and completed all work in a timely manner.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Mike Pilot
08/07/2021
THOMAS SKOBO
08/06/2021
ITAK did a professional installation which met all my expectations.
Jonathan Dowd
08/02/2021
Located in Howell
Start to finish, from estimate to Q&A to installation and system checkout, ITAK made the process of replacing my water heater to a tankless system worry free and confident in the completed job. Larry provided great information from our initial consultation and estimate, and showed pictures of installations ITAK had completed, which helped me make my decision to use ITAK. Then Brad and team who did the installation, were professional, courteous and very friendly. The job was done with care and attention that any homeowner would find refreshingly welcome. I would highly recommend ITAK for their water heater replacement go to professionals!
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Thomas Skobo
08/02/2021
Located in Spring Lake
ITAK is the most organised and professional HVAC contractor that I have dealt with while interviewing contractors to install a new HVAC system in my home. They are timely, courteous, and completed the job to my satisfaction. ITAK deserves my highest recommendation.
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Terry
07/31/2021
Located in Point Pleasant
Very impressed with the Itak team that removed my oil boiler and installed a Combi-boiler. Minimal mess with the oil boiler removal and the new installation looks like a work of art. I highly recommend Wayne & his crew.
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Roberto
07/24/2021
Located in Howell
Quick response, very professional technician. Explained what the issue was and replaced the damaged part in less than 15 minutes.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Mary Obidzienski
07/19/2021
Located in Neptune
My installation crew included Brad, Chris & Rey - punctual, knowledgeable & courteous. Excellent job!
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Bonny DiBernardo
07/17/2021
Located in Brick
Friendly, quick service. Pleasant staff
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
See All Reviews