Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At ITAK Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
85 Reviews

Abe Bronner
06/21/2019
Excellent service from the start. Paul took his time to explain my options. Wayne, Brad and Pete did the install of my furnace and a/c quickly, quietly and neatl . Left the work area cleaner than when they arrived. Highly recommended.
Catherine Roselli
06/21/2019
Located in Beachwood
as always good service with you folks have had you service my burner, water heater, and air conditioning for years very satisfied, and you were not satisfied until you knew I was. Sorry if I did not get the name right of the person who provided the first emergency call this summer when my air conditioning needed repair but between the two guys you fixed my problem as usual to great performance again. Thank you for a cool and non-humid indoor summer. Cathy
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Rick Asqualini
06/18/2019
Located in Manchester
Julian is a talented technician who is knowledgeable and well trained.He solved the problem and was a pleasure to have in our home. The work area was spotless after the repair.He is an asset to your organization.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Wendy Bright-Fallon
06/13/2019
Been depending on ITAK for nearly 25 years and I am 100% happy with their response and expertise. Highly Recommend!
Michael Callahan
06/13/2019
Located in Spring Lake
Always professional, great customer contact, and simple explanations. Had a new system installed last year, and serviced this year, and the experience was excellent both times.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Adrienne Tranzillo
06/13/2019
Located in Interlaken
Julian is professional and prompt and very honest. I have been a Comfort Club customer for 4 years and I am extremely satisfied.
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Al Maiorino
06/11/2019
Called ITAK after getting the number from my brother. Julian came out the same day and fixed the a/c problem I was having right away. He was professional, courteous, clean, and told me what the cost would be before fixing the problem.
Adrienne T
06/08/2019
Always professional and honest. Had an issue once on a major holiday and they were at my home within one hour! Highly recommend.
Kathleen Hagel
06/07/2019
I had to have my whole air conditioning system ripped out and redone, Ducts and all. Paul the owner came out and gave the estimate. Gave me a date within 2 weeks to start the project. Kevin his crew manager arrived right at the time I was told. He even put booties on to protect my floor from the elements. The rest of the crew came just after him. They were all extremely professional and very nice. They cleaned up the job site every night as if they were never here. They finished the job within 4 days . They were ahead of schedule since they worked so hard. I am so impressed with the work that was done I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much!
Joe Lupo
06/05/2019
Julian Jensen of ITAK did a professional job. ITAK heating and cooling is a company that we have been dealing with for the past few years. Other family members and friends have used them and always have good things to say about their honesty and workmanship. They stand behind their work.
Richard O’Connor
06/05/2019
Located in Brick
Excellent technicians. Very professional. Very happy
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
James Conrow
06/03/2019
Located in Farmingdale
Excellent service,the company and technician are always in contact with customer ,I've used them in the past and will continue to use in future
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Chris Frerecks
05/28/2019
I trust these guys with my home's HVAC, they are knowledgeable responsive and fairly priced !
Joanne Torrisi
05/19/2019
Always professional. Always on time and they keep you informed of when they are on their way. I love that technician is honest about work needed or not needed..never feel taken advantage of like other companies.
Dominick Spada
04/13/2019
I just turned on the AC for the first time this year and their was no cold air coming out of the vents. I called Itak weekend service and explained the issue to them...they sent out a technician immediately. Julian was able to diagnose the problem and resolve it quickly. I have used Itak Heating and Cooling for over 20 years and I have always been pleased with their results and professionalism. I recommend them to anyone that is looking for a GREAT HVAC service company!! Thanks Guys!! 👍👍👍
Carl Fuchs
04/06/2019
My HVAC had several issues and they have expert technicians to deal with everything. Their reception staff is excellent, they confirm appointments and ETA via text so you don't have to wait around all day, The technicians are friendly and go above and beyond. This company is a pleasure! And reasonable prices too! I also had them relocate a lot of ductwork for a kitchen renovation as well as add registers and they did a beautiful job.
Justin Payton
04/05/2019
From the very beginning after meeting with Paul we knew that we wanted to go with ITAK. He was very informative and wasn’t in a rush to run out like some other HVAC companies we got quotes from. He took his time explaining my current set up and what he feels would be the best set up for our needs now. As for the install Kevin and the crew were awesome. They arrived at the beginning of our appointment window. Right off the bat Kevin was super friendly and let me know what was going on for the day and how many people were going to arriving. They set up drop clothes and used plastic coverings on boots before drop clothes were down. Through the whole install everyone on the crew was very helpful answering any questions I had. They worked very diligently and knocked out the job in less time than I was told and didn't sacrifice any workmanship. They installed the new thermostat but out of the box there was a problem so right away someone went to the Carrier warehouse and picked up a new thermostat. They cleaned up and you would have never know they were here with the exception of a brand new furnace, hot water heater, and ac unit. Overall we are very happy we went with ITAK and would recommend them to anyone that asks.
Chris Woz
04/04/2019
Scheduled an AC maintenance and a tankless hot water heater maintenance. Chrissy the office gave me a time frame of the guys would be here I actually received a text message saying they were on their way I didn't have to wait all day for these guys. They performed the main and flawlessly an found no issues with my new carrier system and my tankless water heater. They spoke to me about an annual maintenance plan which I happen to know it is well worth it I've been without heat in the middle of the night in the winter and it's only because I didn't do a maintenance in the fall. Great people great company!
Tom Conlon
03/30/2019
we just had our annual air-conditioning tuneup we also had a ecobee thermostat installed very professional service Larry was very courteous and knowledgeable in his field he explained how the system worked and how to remotely operated from my phone we were very pleased with it we have been a customer for many years and will continue to do so would recommend this HVAC company to everyone
Justin Payton
03/23/2019
From the very beginning after meeting with Paul we knew that we wanted to go with ITAK. He was very informative and wasn’t in a rush to run out like some other HVAC companies we got quotes from. He took his time explaining my current set up and what he feels would be the best set up for our needs now. As for the install Kevin and the crew were awesome. They arrived at the beginning of our appointment window. Right off the bat Kevin was super friendly and let me know what was going on for the day and how many people were going to arriving. They set up drop clothes and used plastic coverings on boots before drop clothes were down. Through the whole install everyone on the crew was very helpful answering any questions I had. They worked very diligently and knocked out the job in less time than I was told and didn't sacrifice any workmanship. They installed the new thermostat but out of the box there was a problem so right away someone went to the Carrier warehouse and picked up a new thermostat. They cleaned up and you would have never know they were here with the exception of a brand new furnace, hot water heater, and ac unit. Overall we are very happy we went with ITAK and would recommend them to anyone that asks. EDIT::::: Julian came to collect the balance of my bill today. Handed him the money and he left. I got a call about 25 minutes later that I over paid $100 and he was making sure I was still home so he could come drop the money off to me. Paul, you have a bunch of stand up guys working for you. Keep up the good work.
Tara Campasano Malia
02/26/2019
Paul and his staff, especially Julian, Larry, Chrissy and Lyndsay, have treated us like their own family. Their professionalism, expedience, responsiveness, and effectiveness attest to their excellence. My family had no heat, and the team at ITAK responded immediately, not once or twice, but four times! Their stellar communication and willingness to help warmed our hearts and bodies, alike! Thank you, everyone at ITAK!
Michael Malia
02/26/2019
Paul and his staff, especially Julian, Larry, Chrissy and Lyndsay, have treated us like their own family. Their professionalism, expedience, responsiveness, and effectiveness attest to their excellence. My family had no heat, and the team at ITAK responded immediately, not once or twice, but four times! Their stellar communication and willingness to help warmed our hearts and bodies, alike! Thank you, everyone at ITAK!
John Cahill
02/22/2019
Paul came out to do my estimate a couple weeks ago he answered all my questions and put together a HVAC system and water heater package for me. I had an issue with my water heater that was in a bad location behind my HVAC system, after some talk we came up with an idea to turn the furnace and it made room to get to the water heater. Over the past 2 days Wayne and Brad installed my HVAC and water heater, these guys were great! Very professional and again answered any questions I had. I am very pleased with the work and how the system came out. Great work guys and again Thank You very much. I recommend Itak HVAC to anyone in need of all the services they offer! In the picture you can’t see the water heater but it came out great!
John Davison
02/19/2019
Sorry for not writing review sooner, just been very busy. A few weeks ago I had my plumbing redone by another company and had a issue with my boiler. They could not help and I called Itak and was so very glad I did. The young man that was on call indicated he was not sure if he could help me but would contact his supervisor and call me back, which he did!! I was told to shut boiler down and wait until morning. His supervisor showed up early the next am and was very professional and explained the situation in layman terms. His name is Larry and I hope if I ever need their help in future that he will be the man to respond. I honestly think they are the BEST! Thank you so much. John Davison
Bonnie
02/18/2019
Extremely professional and easy to communicate with, excellent work.
See All Review