Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At ITAK Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
377 Reviews

Bruce Grossman
01/18/2022
Installed 2 new furnaces and top of the line air conditioner in January 2021. Team is extremely competent and professional. Meticulous in their installation. They have services all of my heating and cooling needs since 2004. Paul Mitchell and the team are very easy to talk with about any issues. Would not recommend anyone else.
Kathie Fanning
01/14/2022
they always promptly return calls, even on weekends. they never try to force services on you that you don't need, their service fee has remained steady for what seems like years...the techs are friendly knowledgeable, and professional....they explain everything in terms you unders tr and and are very patient with customers...i have recommended them to others without hesitation and have not heard any complaints
Kathie
01/08/2022
Located in Berkeley
ITAK always answers my calls, always manage to fit me in, are send friendly professional technicians to get the job done....they only do what needs to be done and do not try to get you to buy extra services or try to get you to have things done you don't need...in other words they are trustworthy and honest
Service: System Repair
Carole Bauer
01/08/2022
Located in Brick
Great service and very prompt!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Robert Dick
12/22/2021
Located in Point Pleasant Boro
Always gives a call before coming out, very professional and pleasant. Julian knows his job inside and out. Never had a problem with Itak. They are the professionals you need.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
William Dallas
12/13/2021
Located in Brick
Julian was the best technician weve had servicing our heating/ac units. Wish there were more like him.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Jim Barrett
11/29/2021
Located in Toms River
Excellent service
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Brian Barrett
11/26/2021
I decided it was time to replace my aging heating and air conditioning system. There was no urgency so I had the time to research the many companies offering this service. ITAK stood out primarily because of the many excellent reviews online. They also are Carrier dealers…equipment my research showed was the best for me. From my first contact calling the office, Michelle and Chrissy were friendly and professional. First impressions are important. Larry came to my home and did an inspection of my old system and discussed different choices and equipment. He was experienced, knowledgeable and personable and he took the time to answer all of my questions. He gave excellent advice and explained my options. I then received an email with three separate offers allowing me the time to do further research and ultimately make the choice that was best for me. No pressure! On installation day…the crew, headed by Wayne showed up right on time. Chris walked me through the process and explained how they would do the work. Brad, Matt and Ray arrived with the new equipment and began working. All of them were friendly, professional and respected my property. They carefully removed the old system, and the hot water heater, and then cleaned the entire area. Then they installed the new equipment. They took the time to explain how everything worked and gave me tips to get the most out of my new heater, air conditioner and water heater. The thermostats were installed and Chris showed me how they worked. When they left, they took all the old equipment with them…and cleaned the area completely. My township inspectors even complimented the installation. The system has been working perfectly and I’m very satisfied. I highly recommend ITAK for your heating/air conditioning installation.
Brian Barrett
11/26/2021
I decided it was time to replace my aging heating and air conditioning system. There was no urgency so I had the time to research the many companies offering this service. ITAK stood out primarily because of the many excellent reviews online. They also are Carrier dealers…equipment my research showed was the best for me. From my first contact calling the office, Michelle and Chrissy were friendly and professional. First impressions are important. Larry came to my home and did an inspection of my old system and discussed different choices and equipment. He was experienced, knowledgeable and personable and he took the time to answer all of my questions. He gave excellent advice and explained my options. I then received an email with three separate offers allowing me the time to do further research and ultimately make the choice that was best for me. No pressure! On installation day…the crew, headed by Wayne showed up right on time. Chris walked me through the process and explained how they would do the work. Brad, Matt and Ray arrived with the new equipment and began working. All of them were friendly, professional and respected my property. They carefully removed the old system, and the hot water heater, and then cleaned the entire area. Then they installed the new equipment. They took the time to explain how everything worked and gave me tips to get the most out of my new heater, air conditioner and water heater. The thermostats were installed and Chris showed me how they worked. When they left, they took all the old equipment with them…and cleaned the area completely. My township inspectors even complimented the installation. The system has been working perfectly and I’m very satisfied. I highly recommend ITAK for your heating/air conditioning installation.
B Cura
11/15/2021
Have used this company for a few different things and have been very happy with their service. We have a 25 year plus a/c unit they were able to keep alive for the summer which is a miracle. I have recently used them for Heating maintenance. Always on time and very professional. We joined the comfort club and so far it has been great and def worth the money.
Peter Kozlowski
11/09/2021
Located in Toms River
30 years of great service. There's never any pressure, never any " upsell" just reliable service that's fairly priced .
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Carolyn Drewes
10/31/2021
Located in Shrewsbury
Itak installed a new boiler for me about about two years ago and has been doing yearly maintenance on both my boiler and my air conditioner for about ten years. They are always a pleasure to work with, always do an excellent job and always arrive as scheduled. I feel confident knowing that I am in their hands with both my heating and cooling systems and reccommend them highly.
Service: New System Installation
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Kali Romanow
10/30/2021
Michael Delio
10/29/2021
Located in FREEHOLD
Just had my heating system start-up performed. I'm always glad to see Julian show up, he is friendly and very knowledgeable. I feel very confident that he can diagnose and fix any problem that my system may be having. He shows up on time and completes the job, going above and beyond what is required. I have been using ITEK for 5 years now, ever since I moved in to my house, and am very satisfied with the company.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
David Austin
10/25/2021
From start to finish ITAK was responsive with my needs and questions. During install they showed up promptly in the communicated window and were very professional during the three days here. Initially we were not going to have hot water one of the nights but they adjusted the install so at the end of each night we had hot water. They even took time out to pet the dog who was barking at them as they walked through the house. Overall, I would recommend ITAK in a heartbeat.
Solomon Kusimo
10/25/2021
Located in Jackson
Kevin came to my house to service my Central Air and my Furnace, he is very knowledgeable and professional, has lot of patience and I am very happy with ITAK services,.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
THOMAS SKOBO
10/24/2021
ITAK did a professional installation which met all my expectations.
Bob Molloy
10/24/2021
Located in Long Branch
Cody was great. Professional, knowledgeable, and explained and showed me the problem before fixing it. Very satisfied!
Service: System Repair
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Thomas Skobo
10/17/2021
Located in Spring Lake
Larry and his technicians are skilled, reliable, and responsive. I highly recommend ITSK
Service: New System Installation
C Galietti
10/15/2021
*Updated- After my 1 star review, I received a phone call the very next day from the office manager. She refunded me a portion of the bill because of my displeasure. Just the fact that a company actually cares about negative reviews is highly impressive to me. But the fact that they are willing to reduce my cost is even more impressive. This company actually cares about customer satisfaction and I will definitely use Itak again in the future! * Original - Let me first start by saying that if I could give 2 separate reviews I would. One for the service tech that came to my home, I'd give 5 stars. The other for the company that is a total rip off and highway robbery would get zero stars if I could. The tech that replaced the capacitor on my A/C unit was super nice, super helpful and very fast. However, the company charges $260 for a capacitor you can get on Amazon for $10.50. I do not mind paying an $89 service call fee, but to be charged $260 for a $10 part is just plain greed! I get that they have to mark up parts to make a profit, but this is just crazy! I will not be using Itak again.
Joe Baumann
10/15/2021
Located in Interlaken
Have used itak for 20 years myself and have referred them to many clients . Always responsive, professional and follow through on their promises. Their work is top notch!
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Donna L Brahn
10/10/2021
Located in SPRING LAKE HGTS
Friendly, efficient, reliable service!
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
Karen Steiner
10/08/2021
Quick, clean and friendly service!
Adrienne Tranzillo
10/04/2021
They are reliable and honest.
Adrienne Tranzillo
10/04/2021
Located in Interlaken
I have been a customer with ITAK for over 6 years. They are reliable and honest. We especially appreciate Julian. He is knowledgeable and friendly and very honest.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Were you happy with our service or installation today?
See All Reviews